2023 AGM Awards

At the December 2023 AGM, awards where made for the winner and runners-up of the Club Flying competition run by our Comps secretary Roy Ridealgh and a second award was made for the “Simon Askew” Cup in memory of our late club mate for the person who most conveyed the spirit of Simon for 2023.

The award for the Club Flying Competition 2023 is as follows

Position Name Score (pts)


Stuart Sirrel 1288


Trevor Main 1248


Alan Frue 1183

The award of the “Simon Askew” Cup goes to :

Richard Phillips

Congratulations to our worthy winners of the trophies for 2023 and I encourage you to take part in the 2024 Club Flying Competition. Calendar here