Results from Round 3 Model Flying Comp 1 May 2024

The task for this round was “Three’s a crowd” and the weather was surprisingly good at the Old Dalby Flying site (Well done Roy!). With bright skies and warm weather being the order of the day, a good evening’s flying was had by all.

Anyway, here are the results for Round  3:

Lewis Langwade   180*
Stuart Sirrell    95
Mick Butler    90
Dave  Peet    65
Bill Veitch    65
Alan Boswell    60
Dave Matthews    35
Richard Phillips    35
Trevor Main    20
Derek Ridealgh      5
Phil Curtis

*Lewis Langwade is the Round 3 winner and due to having played his “joker” card which results in a double score! and Stuart Sirrell still the series leader:

Stuart Sirrell   345
Lewis Langwade   255
Mick Butler   235
Alan Boswell   150
Dave Peet   140
Bill Veitch   140
Richard Phillips   100
Derek Ridealgh    95
Dave Matthews    90
Trevor Main    70
Phil Curtis    45